Maritime Zones

SCHEDULE 6.

Act., Sec. 2 and 47(8).

MARINE SCIENTIFIC RESEARCH COMMITTEE OF PAPUA NEW GUINEA

The following Departments and Organizations comprise the Marine Scientific Committee of Papua New Guinea and any other Committee as approved by the Minister, acting on advice of the MSR Committee:

Department of Justice and Attorney General

Department of Foreign Affairs & Trade

Department of Environment & Conservation

National Fisheries Authority

National Maritime Safety Authority

University of Papua New Guinea

Department of Mineral Policy and Geo-hazard

PNG National Research Institute

Mineral Resources Authority

PNG National Weather Services

Office of Customs

PNG Maritime Surveillance, Department of Defence

Department of Provincial Affairs and Inter Government Relations

Department of Prime Minister

National Mapping Bureau